Review: Magic Mike

My Magic Mike review! 

I don’t actually have a lot to say here that I didn’t say in the review, I just want to point out once again how much I really liked this movie. Soderbergh often has the problem with his smaller films in getting wrapped up in the doing and missing out on a lot of the feeling. Magic Mike doesn’t have any of those problems. It’s genuinely fun and smart, with great performances by an array of actors who deserve reappraisals if this is the kind of work they’re capable of doing in the right hands.

I hope everyone sees and loves Magic Mike as much as I did, because it’s pretty great. If you need more reasons, click the link and check ou the review.

About M

Artist, ne'er do well, militant queer.
This entry was posted in review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

